Front of AAACF's office building



News & Events

News & Event

Arts and Culture Racial Equity Program

AAACF is pleased to announce that
we are now accepting applications for the
Arts and Culture Racial Equity Program!

Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation (AAACF) is investing in strengthening arts & culture nonprofits in Washtenaw County through a racial equity lens. We seek to activate the artistic and cultural identity of all people in Washtenaw County and ensure a fundamental level of access to arts and culture for everyone.

AAACF is seeking opportunities to invest funds in new and existing community-based projects that are serving communities through arts and culture focusing on racial equity to support:

  • Community driven art programs and organizations that serve and engage/collaborate with Black, Indigenous, and people of color (BIPOC) communities
  • Arts programs and organizations with BIPOC leadership
  • Equity in arts education
  • Empowering the digital capacity of organizations to reach BIPOC communities
  • Vocational training for the marginalized community in the Arts
Applications are due Thursday, June 30th by 5:00PM EST. Questions related to this grant program can be sent to Amina Iqbal, Senior Community Investment Officer, at

Available Grant Dollars: ~$110,000 
Geographic Reach: Washtenaw County
Staff Contact: Amina Iqbal

Application Submission Process:

  1. Review grant program guidelines at
  2. If needed, register for the NonProfit Portal to receive access to the grant application. All organizations must submit a request for credentials by Thursday, June 23rd, 2022. 
  3. Attend one of three REQUIRED Information Sessions. Detailed information about the Information Sessions and a link to RSVP can be found here
  4. Submit all required narrative sections through the NonProfit Portal by Thursday, June 30th, 2022.

Comments are closed.

Share this page

301 North Main St., Ste. 300   Ann Arbor, MI 48104   (734) 663-0401   Email us   Enews Signup

Give Online   Donor View Login  Trustee & Committee Login