Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation

YACF Funds

The following named funds have been established at the Ypsilanti Area Community Fund.

Unrestricted Funds

Give YACF the greatest capacity and flexibility to address emerging community needs in the Ypsilanti Area.

  • YACF General Fund
  • Stephen W. & Barbara J. Burke Fund
  • Gene & Margaret Butman Memorial Fund
  • Fran & Larry Doe Fund
  • Lynette M. Findley Fund
  • George & Judith Goodman Fund
  • Carolyn & John Kirkendall Fund
  • Donald and Nancie Loppnow Fund
  • McCracken-Warren Fund
  • Ed & Mary Jane McEachern Fund
  • Mary Esther Ross Miller Fund
  • Elaine & Dan Quirk Fund
  • Richard & Barbara Robb Fund
  • Karen Quinlan Valvo Fund
  • Roy & Cynthia Wilbanks Fund

Field of Interest Funds
Allow donors to choose a cause and leverage YACF's local knowledge to award grants within a targeted area of interest.

Donor Advised Funds
Give donors the ability to recommend grant distributions to nonprofits - locally and beyond.

  • Marlene & John M. Barr Fund
    in Honor of Max and Viola Bielenberg
  • Fred & Maria Davis Family Fund
  • Bill French Memorial Fund
  • James R. & Anita Horne Jenkins Fund
  • William & Mary Kinley Fund
  • Lewis E. and Maxine M. Profit Memorial Fund

Designated Funds
Help local nonprofits fulfill their mission in perpetuity.

Special Project (non-endowed)

Scholarship Funds


For more information on establishing a fund at the Ypsilanti Area Community Fund, please contact Shelley Strickland.

For questions regarding an existing YACF fund, please contact Fund Specialist Diann Moses.