Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation

Scholarship Committee

The AAACF Scholarship Committee is comprised of community volunteers who bring a wealth of expertise at local and national institutions from K-12 to post-secondary. Each year the committee reviews scholarship applications for eight of AAACF Scholarship Funds to recommend awards.

  • Michelle Crumm, Chair *
  • Blair Beuche
  • Lynette Findley, PhD
  • Sarah Laverty
  • Martha Petroski
  • Maria Sheler-Edwards


  • Maryellen Ferro
    Community Investment Officer

* Denotes AAACF Board of Trustees

In addition to the AAACF Scholarship Committee, 34 independent Scholarship Committees convene each year to review scholarship applications and select recipients.